For now, just drop me a line and I will add the blog to the list manually. [email protected]

Displaying blogs 81 - 96 of 1661 in total
Username Karma ▼ URL
carapace 9756 I think of my comments here on HN as my blog. ( https://news.ycombinator.com/threads?id=carapace )

I've been on here a daily for several years now (you can tell when I'm really working on something because there are gaps in my comment history. E.g. the last two weeks or so I've been mucking about with my land.) Every once in a while I do a narcissistic trawl through my own comments and I feel like they're a pretty good representation of what I'm like and what I'm about.

I have a small Gemini "capsule" (site) gemini://sforman.srht.site/ that gets translated to HTML/HTTP at: https://sforman.srht.site/ I call it a blog but I haven't added anything recently.

I've been using a mailing list as a place to record notes: https://lists.sr.ht/~sforman/heliotrope.pajamas

I'm in the beginning stages of creating a mutual-benefit non-profit corporation to supply ecologically-harmonious homes at extremely low cost. I'm talking about systems that provide food, shelter, clothing, much medicine, energy, etc. automatically with minimal labor and oversight. We have all the technology already, it's just a matter of putting the elements together. So come watch or participate in that? ;)

https://sforman.srht.site/
captn3m0 9594 https://captnemo.in

RSS: https://captnemo.in/atom.xml

https://captnemo.in RSS
indymike 9404 https://mikeseidle.com - I cover a lot of topics ranging from development, business and occasionally a political rant. https://mikeseidle.com
surprisetalk 9190 https://taylor.town

  ~~~ Selected Essays ~~~
• How to be a -10x Engineer :: https://taylor.town/-10x

• Synthetic Intelligence :: https://taylor.town/synthetic-intelligence

• When to Build Millennia Sewers :: https://taylor.town/millennium-sewer

• Candid Culture :: https://taylor.town/candid-culture

• A Cyberpunk Bathroom in the Middle of Nowhere :: https://taylor.town/cyberpunk-bathroom

• Please Sell My Personal Information :: https://taylor.town/please-sell-my-personal-information

• Your Brilliant App Idea :: https://taylor.town/brilliant-app-idea

• Weeds & Bozo Explosions :: https://taylor.town/bozo-explosions

• Don't Play Near Black Holes :: https://taylor.town/black-holes

• Ghost Story :: https://taylor.town/ghost-story

• 10 Minutes is 1% of Your Day :: https://taylor.town/10-minutes

• Time :: https://taylor.town/time

• Pick Practical Principles :: https://taylor.town/pick-practical-principles

• Death in Diapers :: https://taylor.town/death-in-diapers

• Are You Serious? :: https://taylor.town/are-you-serious

• How Do Taoists Quit Smoking? :: https://taylor.town/how-do-taoists-quit-smoking

• The Toki Pona Baby Sign-Language Guide :: https://taylor.town/tpbsl-guide

• take everything to your grave :: https://taylor.town/to-your-grave

  ~~~ Subscribe ~~~
RSS: https://taylor.town/feed.xml

spam: https://newsletter.taylor.town

https://taylor.town
Hamuko 9183 https://burakku.com/blog/

Don't expect anything beyond miscellaneous ramblings.

https://burakku.com/blog/ RSS
amadeuspagel 9142 https://amadeuspagel.com

Media Theory, Window Managers, UI, random gripes about tech companies

https://amadeuspagel.com RSS
apitman 9003 https://apitman.com

Main claim to fame is that you can read my blog with curl:

curl https://apitman.com/txt/feed

Or netcat:

nc apitman.com 2052 <<< /txt/feed

https://apitman.com
qznc 8897 https://beza1e1.tuxen.de/

Plenty of software engineering stuff but not limited to that.

https://beza1e1.tuxen.de/
stevekemp 8863 https://blog.steve.fi/ is my blog. The headline is "Debian & Free Software", but these days I write about toy scripting languages, CP/M, random hardware hacks, and other related "computer stuff". https://blog.steve.fi/
zimpenfish 8654 https://rjp.is/blogging/ - nothing too exciting unless you're fond of football league rabbit holes, the occasional Minecraft tool, and various other rabbit holes which tend towards coding. https://rjp.is/blogging/
zrail 8591 https://www.petekeen.net

I don't really have a theme, other than just stuff that's interesting to me, but I'm proud of it as a body of work spanning more than a decade now.

https://www.petekeen.net RSS
paraschopra 8504 https://invertedpassion.com/

I write about startups, rationality and science.

https://invertedpassion.com/
diego 8429 https://iamnotarobot.substack.com/

Lately I've been writing about AI because it's impossible not to. But I generally write shower thoughts about tech and my experiences in the industry.

https://iamnotarobot.substack.com/ RSS
geocrasher 8376 https://miscdotgeek.com

https://meetryanflowers.com

https://miscdotgeek.com
smcleod 8285 https://smcleod.net

I used to blog about the challenges of running high throughput / latency sensitive workloads on a shoestring budget at non-profits, these days it's mostly code snippets and me whining about enterprise culture ;')

https://smcleod.net
est 8238 Am I late to the party?

https://blog.est.im/

in three categories:

- stdout: technical, objective stuff

- stdin: stuff from other places I think worth noting

- stderr: rants and opinions.

https://blog.est.im/